Klopp Wins Premier League Manager Of The Year Award

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has won the 2019/2020 Premier League manager of the year award.

Klopp Wins Premier League Manager Of The Year Award

The German manager led Liverpool to their first league title in three decades, finishing 18 points clear of nearest challengers Manchester City.

Klopp was nominated alongside Sheffield United manager Chris Wilder, Chelsea’s Frank Lampard and Leicester City boss Brendan Rodgers, but the former Borussia Dortmund gaffer came out on top.

Klopp also won the Premier League manager of the month award a record five times over the course of the season, surpassing Pep Guardiola’s four monthly honours during the 2017/2018 season.

The 52-year-old was also crowned the League Managers’ Association’s manager of the year last month.

Klopp’s latest honour caps a remarkable year during which he has led Liverpool to UEFA Champions League, UEFA Super Cup, FIFA Club World Cup and Premier League titles. He also won the FIFA Men’s best coach last year.

Klopp becomes the third individual from Liverpool to win a Premier League honour this season after Trent Alexander-Arnold won the Young player of the year award and Curtis Jones was also named the Premier League 2 player of the year.

The Reds could be set for more honours in the coming days, with the likes of captain Jordan Henderson, Sadio Mane and Alexander-Arnold all competing for the Professional Footballers Association(PFA) player of the year award.